My Room

~ MUM HELP! ~

Dear Hope,

Today I built a new shelf for my room (our room) that Mum brought home from IKEA. It has 8 holes and I’m sure I can fit into each one, I tried it out. It came in a big box and I unpacked everything and got my hands into setting it up. I was a bit lost though with the instructions from IKEA beginning with some warning in about 50 different languages – and I thought Switzerland only had 4 national languages!?!

Anyway, I had to ask Mum and Dad to give me a hand and now it’s all nice and neat in my room… almost.

Mum was talking to her friend with twins and was wondering how it would be if you were here and we could see how we both looked like and developed. Mum was asking her whether she often compared the two and how she dealt with it. Her friend said that she felt stressed with the whole ‘being impartial’ thing with her two girls. Mum was sad as she’ll never be able to compare us, never be challenged by making sure to give us the same toys and making sure we’re not jealous. At the beginning I got all the presents for you and me, nowadays people got used to me just being ONE (you and me in ONE 🙂 and they just give me one present. That’s fine, because I know that you get to enjoy everything I do with me and through me.

And I’ll promise you that I’ll give Mum enough to be challenged by just on my own. Like last night, I made sure I’ll wake her up every few hours – she thought it was because I had a cold but we won’t tell her the real reason, right? 🙂

From Passion with Love
~ ~ ~ ♥ ♥ ♥ ~ ~ ~

PS Mum’s other blog has just gone viral… I’m sure it’s because there is a picture of you and me ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

