Hello! REAL Food!

~ finally some REAL food... ~

~ finally some REAL food… ~

Dear Hope,

Lately I had to fight for REAL food. I do that by slapping my hand when they arrive with the spoon, shake my head or simply refuse to open my mouth. Sometimes it takes Mum and Dad a loooong time to get it… talking about ‘being slow’…

I didn’t each much else than Lilibiggs and even they apparently have ‘far too much sugar’ but I LIKE THEM 🙂

Anyway, I refused most anything but the sweet yogurthy style tubs with the cute people and then one day, finally, we went to IKEA restaurant. Mum, in a spur of the moment, got me the kid’s menu: meatballs and fries. She thought it can’t hurt for $3.95 with a free drink. Her eyes almost felt out of her head when I started to eat the meatballs! She doesn’t eat meat but luckily doesn’t mind me eating it. Finally some REAL food! High 5 IKEA!

What are you eating up there, Hope?

From Passion with Love
~ ~ ~ ♥ ♥ ♥ ~ ~ ~

PS. From Mum: Hope, you should have seen your sister open her mouth this morning for CHOCOLATE yogurt… she threw the carrot and blueberries on the floor and just had eyes for the chocolate yogurt. So much for ‘healthy food’…

One thought on “Hello! REAL Food!

  1. Pingback: Spaghetti with biscuits, cat treats and bed | Letters to Hope

Leave a Reply

