It’s Christmas Time! Or NOT?

~ Christmas is all-your-around... ~

~ Christmas is all-your-around… ~

Dear Hope,

I’ve got some favorite books: one about a little cat, one about a family of dogs visiting the other animals in the farm, then the one with the little rabbit (from Dodo), the Easter bunny books (from Uli), Frau Holle, then of course my song books (of which I have many), especially the ‘row, row, row’ one, which I already told you about here. Recently I had one book, which was kindly given to me by a friend of Mum’s (Frieda) which CHRISTMAS SONGS! It has pictures of christmasy scenes with snow (I love snow! especially now that I know it comes from Frau Holle) and, most importantly, has buttons with the melody of the Christmas songs. I took this book out of the box EVERY DAY, until recently…

IT DISAPPEARED! 

Do you know where it is? I’m sure, if you’re up above the world so high, like a diamond in the sky, you must see where it has gone?

I’ve got a feeling MUM took it away… she had that stern, disturbed look on her face when I frantically played the songs, like she was going mad?! I can’t say for sure… but why would she mind?

From Passion with Love
~ ~ ~ ♥ ♥ ♥ ~ ~ ~

One thought on “It’s Christmas Time! Or NOT?

Leave a Reply

