Do you have any siblings?

www.nathaliehimmelrich.comDear Hope,

The other day, Tom’s mummy asked me: “Do you have any older siblings?”
I said: “Yes.”
She: “A sister or brother?”
Me: “My sister Amya.”
She: “Is she your older sister.”
I didn’t know what to say so Mummy, who up to then was very interested in what I had to say, answered for me: “It’s her younger twin sister who died on the 3rd day.”
Tom’s mummy didn’t ask any more questions.

From Passion with Love
~ ~ ~ ♥ ♥ ♥ ~ ~ ~

2 thoughts on “Do you have any siblings?

  1. This is a beautiful way to bring sisters together when they have to be apart. My first daughter Eve is in heaven and my second daughter Noelle makes me miss Eve more while also putting some padding around my broken heart. Thank you for your courage to share! Love to you!

Leave a Reply

